Yamaha Rhino Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It's time for new tires on my 450. I'm looking at putting on Kenda Executioners in a 26/10/12 on all four corners. I talked to my local dealer and they want $85 to dismount and mount the new tires on stock wheels. That, to me, makes it worth it to order a wheel/tire combo. I'm pretty set on those tires in that size. I want to order from rockymountainatvmc.com but they won't let me pick any other tire size than stock for a package.

My questions:
1. What is the opinion on the tire and size?
2. Will that size clear on my factory rhino?
3. What 4 wheelers use our same bolt pattern wheel that I could order under to fake out the rocky mountain website?

I'm going to run 12" wheels with 5 +2 offset on all 4 corners.

Any issues with this?

I'm new to the ATV wheel/tire market as I've only had my rhino for less than a year.

Thanks in advance and sorry for the dumb questions.

·
Registered
75 Posts
As far as Executioner's go there a great tire & will last forever as long as U keep them off pavement. They are a heavier tire tho VS. a Mud Lite or Zilla. You will be fine with 26's you wont have any clearance issue's at all. As far as Atv's with the same bolt pattern a Brute Force is the same & Grizzly 660 & 700's also Honda's are 4/110 bolt pattern. The 5 + 2 offset will workout fine also, it will make your Rhino alittle more stable on off camber angles. An eliminates the need to buy wheel spacers. I hope this info is helpful man best of luck!!

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
It looks like a big bear is the same bolt pattern?

·
Registered
1,118 Posts