Yamaha Rhino Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello. I'm new to Rhinos, NOT new to the desert or the dunes, been desert people all my life. Just joined the forum today.

I just got a 07 660. It has a 4 seat cage and I am installing Fabtech long travel, Hunterworks sheave (16 greaseless slider weights white/purple stripe spring- one step down from orange), filter, muzzy exhaust, black rhino gauges and cdi box. I have a 175 main jet with the E clip in the middle groove of the needle for jetting and am 3 turns out on the air fuel screw. I also am going to add a bigger cooling fan on the rad and a lonestar chassis brace kit. I am trying to get this rhino up Olds hill with the wife and kid. Is it possible? The internal of the engine is stock. I am running 7 paddle Extreme hauler and front buffs on STOCK rims. (I had an extra set of stock wheels, and am trying not to spend too much more on this thing). Is my setup ok for duning? Will I make it up the hill? is my jetting ok (for those of you who are Glamis riders). You see, I have not tried this yet, I got the rhino and immediately tore into it after reading threads on this forum. It now sits in a thousand pieces. Any advice appreciated on jetting or peoples experience greatly appreciated. any final conclusions with the CV filter debate? OK with a non oiled K&N filter with proper cleaning? I have greaseless weights.... do I even need a filter on there... It is a tube that sticks up behind the seat now with a K&N... the stock stuff has been removed by the PO. I found mixed results when I searched.

Also, do you drive in 4wd or 2wd? Is one harder on the rhino than the other? 4wd up Olds, 2wd when duning? Hi.... low? Questions!! Thanks all.