Yamaha Rhino Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,246 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone have pictures of there motor, with a upgraded intake?

Since I am kinda new to the Rhino scene, I was wondering if you can get rid of all the plastic intake parts. I really have not done to much searching on this. But have seen KMS's billet intake adapter.

Any input would get great!!!!!!!

·
Registered
1,255 Posts
I was just going to post a similiar question. I just got a hardstyle intake kit and I was wondering if people are ditching the whole box or just the lid?

·
Registered
1,846 Posts
it depends on the type of riding your are going to do, whether or not it makes sense to ditch the whole box or not. if your all into mud and water and goop, keep the box.. if you just run the dry desert, and dunes, loose the box...

·
Registered
100 Posts
I took the lid off mine but kept the box. I dont think you want to chance getting water in the carb from water splashing up from the bottom.
Beside u may actually suck in more hot engine are.
My 2 cents... :D

·
Registered
31 Posts
I kept the entire airbox and added a RAIS larger intake tube off eBay. You can also add TPV valves form BRP, keeping the entire airbox. My feeling is, some Rhino owners are complaining about premature oil burning, dirt is a killer on rings, not going to take the chance for .8 horsepower.

·
Registered
3 Posts
If I take the lid off what do I do with the vent line that is hooked to the top? I forgot to hook it up one time and oil spit out all over the engine.

·
Registered
3,698 Posts
If I take the lid off what do I do with the vent line that is hooked to the top? I forgot to hook it up one time and oil spit out all over the engine.
But the anti siphon kit from KMS, that will stop the spitting problem.