Yamaha Rhino Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi. Just purchased a 2005 rhino and this my first UTV ever so I’m new to this. I have a couple questions for the group.
1)My Rhino has an electric fuel pump. I live in MN and when it gets cold it won’t kick on. I have to move it indoors and in about 30 min my rhino starts. Does anyone know what could be going on or what I need to do. Putting it inside is not an option for me.
2)After getting the running I was plowing the driveway at night. After 30 min the thing died on me. I had the high beams on and I was using the winch to lower the plow. I check out the battery and it seemed fine based on the meter. Could it be the alternator starting to go?

Thank you in advance.

·
Registered
97 Posts
first off if your electric pump is good it will pump in any temps .
on the meter what does it show in amps before you even turn
key on to start and when it running how many amps does the meter
show .. should be 12.6-8 amps before start up and running with a
good stator it should show 13.1 amps .. on average

post back :::

Jake

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
first off if your electric pump is good it will pump in any temps .
on the meter what does it show in amps before you even turn
key on to start and when it running how many amps does the meter
show .. should be 12.6-8 amps before start up and running with a
good stator it should show 13.1 amps .. on average

post back :::

Jake
Thank you. I will do it tomorrow and respond back to you.

·
Registered
575 Posts